Spring Hilly Results

Gavin Ashfield

Gavin Ashfield on the way to victory

The Nomads’ Time Trial season commenced in earnest today (8th March, 2014) with the traditional curtain raiser around the Whitwell road race circuit. Six Nomads competed around the two lap course, with Gavin Ashfield producing a great early season time to win the event. Riders were assisted by a strong southerly wind as they headed towards Hitchin from Codicote but there was still plenty of work to be done in terms of the climbs towards Whitwell and the sharp inclines near the start/ finish line. Mark Collins produced an impressive performance to take second place. Nick Senechal wrapped up third place.

James Spence was Time Keeper and was assisted by Mike Webb, Simon Doyle and Sue Clifford Smith. Pictures courtesy of Mike Webb.


Gavin Ashfield 23:59/ 48:19, Mark Collins 26:37/ 53:59, Nick Senechal 27:35/ 55:24, Jon Traynor 29:27/ 60:05, Nigel Wilson 30:16/ 61:43, David Summerell 29:31/ 63:00

The first time (mins:secs) is the lap 1 split time. The second is finish time.