Briercliffe 10 Report – 20/05/2014

Temporary traffic lights and rain threatened the Briercliffe 10, but fortunately the traffic lights were removed about 5:00pm and the rain held off. 18 riders took to the start line with the promise of a post ride beer in the local pub after the event.

For the Nomads Simon Doyle was the first rider home with his fastest time of the season, followed by James Gomm and then Nigel Tooke, who rode a course PB. Michael Webb made his TT début for the season, recovering from a long standing injury.

CCA’s Jason Stewart was once again the fastest rider of the evening with his quickest time around the course this season, equalling the quickest time on the Briercliffe 10 course this season.

The fastest rider on a standard road bike was David Rickels.

Thanks goes to Frank Turner and Steve Smith for timekeeping and Andrew Herbert for pushing off. Post event drinks and general banter were enjoyed in the White Horse after the event.

Next week its round 2 of the David Gudgin series, hopefully in drier conditions than round 1.



Simon Doyle – 24:46, James Gomm 25:05, Nigel Tooke – 26:57, Jon Traynor – 27:14, David Rickels – 27:48, James Spence – 28:14, Simon Young – 28:40, Michael Webb – 29:21, Leanne Cutler – 30:54


Jason Stewart (CCA) – 23:16, Lindz Barral ( – 24:35, P Bowden (Un) – 28:06, S Green (Un) – 28:20, P Connolly (Un) – 28:45, N Richards (Un) – 28:46, N Davis (Un) – 30:44, R Roydhouse (Un) – 33:29, M Penny (Un) – 33:50