Interclub Hill Climb 05/10/14 – Start sheet

Promoted by the Icknield Road Club
To be held on Sunday 5th October 2014
Competing Clubs Beds Roads CC, Hitchin Nomads CC, CC Ashwell, Icknield R.C

Promoted on behalf for and of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Sec​​​​​​​​Timekeepers
Peter Tasker​​​​​​​​Gordon Hart Icknield R.C​​​​ Alan Davies Icknield R.C
01582 661077

Official Start Sheet

The Chequers, public house, Sharpenhoe Road, Streatley, LU3 3PS. However as there is a new Landlord they are not sure if they want to just make pots of tea and coffee and have the pub as an event H/Q, they are going to let me know on Friday. If the answer is no then the Icknield will provide a cold drink in the car park which is located half way down the hill.

Again if the answer is no then signing on and picking up your number hopefully will be at the tables outside the pub and NOT the start. Again if we are not allowed to do this then signing on and numbers will be at the car park half way down the hill.

If you arrive at the start without your number you will have the hill to ride again and will probably miss the event.

Any Junior or Juvenile rider must have a completed Parental Consent Form, which must be handed in when signing on.

Course Details

6X/H (0.6 miles) Sharpenhoe – Hill Climb

Start (Grid ref. TL 064 304) on unclassified road (Sharpenhoe – Streatley) by southern gate of field entrance some 87 yards south of Sharpenhoe village 40mph sign.

Finish opposite at where a 13% decent warning sign on right hand side of the road (used to be) at the top of the hill.

Entry Fee
The entry fee is £3.00 each rider payable when signing on

If we can use the Pub as event H/Q then why not stay on after the event for Sunday lunch?

Start Sheet
No Name Club Start Time
1 Simon Costin Hitchin Nomads 10.31
2 Rob Adams Icknield Road Club 10.32
3 Vince Warrington Beds Road C.C. 10.33
4 Meline Fletcher (W) Hitchin Nomads 10.34
5 Phil O’Leary Icknield Road Club 10.35
6 Jack Steel-Jessop Beds Road C.C. 10.36
7 Nick Hickman Hitchin Nomads 10.37
8 Jane Wilson (W) C.C.Ashwell 10.38
9 Patrick Smith Beds Road C.C. 10.39
10 Steve Freshney Hitchin Nomads 10.40
11 James Spence Hitchin Nomads 10.41
12 Thomas Robb Beds Road C.C. 10.42
13 Mark Young Hitchin Nomads 10.43
14 Paul French Beds Road C.C. 10.44
15 Tim Davies Icknield Road Club 10.45
16 Gavin Ashfield Hitchin Nomads 10.46
17 Jan Laming Beds Road C.C. 10.47
18 Nigel Wilson Hitchin Nomads 10.48
19 Mark Collins Hitchin Nomads 10.49
20 Mark Anstee Beds Road C.C. 10.50
21 Simon Doyle Hitchin Nomads 10.51
22 Andy Beezer Icknield Road Club 10.52
23 Phil George Hitchin Nomads 10.53
24 Justin Layne CC Ashwell 10.54
25 Grant Orsborn Icknield Road Club 10.55
26 Nick Senechal Hitchin Nomads 10.56
27 Mark Gray Beds Road C.C. 10.57
28 Jon Traynor Hitchin Nomads 10.58
29 John Polak C.C.Ashwell 10.59
30 Nigel Tooke Hitchin Nomads 11.00
31 Andy Saunders Hitchin Nomads 11.01
32 Gavin James Icknield Road Club 11.02
33 Andy Traynor Hitchin Nomads 11.03
34 James Gomm Hitchin Nomads 11.04
35 Tim Fisher C.C.Ashwell 11.05
36 Jason Lee Team MK (PTT) 11.06