Spring Hilly – 4 March 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials – Under its rules and regulations

Event Organiser, Signage and Reporter: Nick Hickman
Time Keeper: Frank Turner
Assistant Time Keeper and Prop: Nigel Wilson
Number Spotter: Mark Desborough
Photographer: David Rossall

In a radical break from the tradition of recent years, the conditions for the 2017 Spring Hilly were actually spring-like.  A good size field of 17 riders took to the 6Z10 course from near Codicote, completing two laps.  An event de-brief was held in Vanstone Park Garden Centre Café afterwards.  The Club Captain will be pleased to hear that no cake at all was consumed.


Top Nomads were Ingrid Matthews and Steve Robinson, with Team Sales Engine’s Sam Hayes fastest on the day.

Women: Ingrid Matthews 56:08 (27:46 1st lap); Leanne Cutler 57:40 (28:29) ; Catherine Jones 58:58 (29:18)


Ingrid Matthews

Men: Steve Robinson 48:41 (24:35); James McPherson 50:51 (25:13); James Bainbridge 51:18 (25:20); Ross Thomson 51:49 (25:43); Scott Horwood 54:00 (27:12); David Rickels 55:09 (27:27); Nick Hickman 55:20 (26:54); Martin Scott 57:26 (28:22); Roger Taylor 58:15 (28:25); Darren Timms 59:28 (29:54); David Summerell 1:00:43 (29:48); Roger Bamberough 1:03:50 (31:22); Nick Senechal DNF (25:30)


Steve Robinson

Private Time Trial: Sam Hayes (TSE) 48:01 (23:52)

The next Club Event is the 2-up Team Time Trial at 09:00 on Saturday 11 March using the 1U/25 “Dave Gudgin” course from Southill.